About Me

A Life

I lingered today. Lingered while nursing my baby, watching him fall asleep as his hands and face relaxed. Lingered while snuggling him to me, tickling his belly until I get that great giggle. I realized that our time here on this Earth is so short, and this, right now, is our life. I feel so blessed to have experienced my one hope for myself- becoming a mother.

Upon receiving the sad news of a classmates death today, I realized that there is still so much I want to accomplish. But now, today, I feel good to have made this.

To my Lake Ridge family, my parents, brothers, sisters, friends, and Gil, I love you.

2 thoughts on “A Life

Leave a Reply

